To contact TGIF, please email

2023-2024 TGIF Commissioners

Cassandra Nguyen
Cassandra NguyenSustainability Commissioner
Major: Environmental Engineering
Year: Second

Ask about potential sustainable project ideas and how TGIF can fund your
projects and events on campus.

Karen Phan
Karen PhanAdministrative Commissioner
Major: English and Informatics
Year: Third

Ask about current and historical documents within TGIF.

Jessica Shaw
Jessica ShawAccounting Commissioner
Major: Business Administration; Minor: Digital Information Systems
Year: Third

Ask about how to access awarded funds, make payments, and purchase for your award.

Saivishnu Tulugu
Saivishnu TuluguExternal Affairs Commissioner
Major: Public Health Sciences
Year: Third

Ask about current projects and events being funded by TGIF.

Aishwarya Goel
Aishwarya GoelMarketing Commissioner
Major: Quantitative Economics
Year: Third

Ask about publicity and marketing for TGIF.

Michelle Tran
Michelle TranStudent Retention Commissioner
Major: Environmental Engineering
Year: Second

Ask about how to become an intern for TGIF.

2023-2024 TGIF Assistant Commissioners

Madelyn Nall
Madelyn NallAssistant Marketing Commissioner
Major: Political Science
Year: Third

Working with Aishwarya Goel

Madison Nguyen
Madison NguyenAssistant Accounting Commissioner
Major: Environmental Science and Policy, Business
Year: Second

Working with Jessica Shaw

Non-Voting Members and Staff:

TGIF Grant Manager – Khajika Soyoltulga
Administrative and Business Services Representative – TBD
Facilities Management Representative – Anne Krieghoff
Graduate Student – TBD
Faculty Member – TBD
ASUCI Internal Vice President – Justin Nguyen
TGIF Interns – Luke Garcia, Henry Lan, Quincy Loyola, Alexa Magee, Naomi Paskowitz, Sean Shim

Any award given by The Green Initiative Fund (TGIF) does not represent the views and/or opinion of the University of California, Irvine; Regents of the University of California, and/or its affiliates.